What do you want to learn?

Browse all programmes  
No programmes matching {{ filters.name }}

College Of Information And Communication Technology

Home | College Of Information And Communication Technology

The College of Information and Communication Technology (CoICT) is advocated to be one of the novel College to be established at Mbeya University of Science and Technology (MUST) in Tanzania as an outcome of the continuing reorganizations.  The establishment of this College was catalyzed by the need of addressing an increasing demand of Information and Communication Technology specialists in the country by strengthening the University’s teaching, research and public service in the ICT-related disciplines through a more efficient utilization of the available human and physical resources.

The College offers both diploma programmes, undergraduate and postgraduate degree programmes that are anticipated to stress interactions between lecturers and students who are committed to academic excellence. The College offers curricula that integrate scientific, ICT and engineering principles, practical laboratory and computer work, engineering design experiences culminating into projects by applying Problem Based Learning approach to solve existing community challenges.

Currently the College have four (4) Departments running and one under construction namely:

  • Department of Computer Science and Engineering (CSE)
  • Department of Information Systems and Technology (IST)
  • Department of Electronics and Telecommunications Engineering (ETE)
  • Department of Informatics (IF)
  • Department of Content Engineering and Multimedia Technology (CEMT) 

More departments and specialties are planned to be establishes in the near future as the College builds up human resource infrastructure in the area of ICT and other related disciplines. Currently the College have the total number of ten (10) programmes namely:

  • Diploma in Computer Science
  • Diploma in Computer Engineering
  • Diploma in Information Communication Technology and
  • Diploma in Electronics and Telecommunication Engineering
  • Diploma in Business Computing
  • Bachelor in Computer Engineering
  • Bachelor in Computer Science
  • Bachelor in Engineering in Data Science
  • Bachelor of Science in Information and Communication Technology
  • Bachelor in Engineering in Telecommunication Systems
  • Masters of Information Technology
  • PhD in Information System Engineering